Posted November 29th, 2008 by admin

Sandy Nathan, Award-winning Author

        This is Sandy Nathan. Welcome to the web home of my science fiction, fantasy, and romance series, Tales from Earth’s End.  Each of the Tales presents characters and situations literally at earth’s end. The books’ people are exist at the ragged edges of the physical, personal and emotional worlds.
        The first book of the series, The Angel & the Brown-eyed Boy takes place in the twenty four hours before a nuclear Holocaust destroys all life on the planet. Two people carry the keys to survival: A teenage boy and an intergalactic traveler.

         The Angel  takes place in a future world only heartbeats from our own. By the late 22nd century, the Great Recession of the early 2000s has lead to a worldwide police state. A ruined United States barely functions. Government control masks chaos, dissenters are sent to camps, and technology is outlawed. War rages while the authorities proclaim the Great Peace.
        In a dark world reminiscent of the science fiction masterpieces 1984 and Brave New World, we find ourselves in New York City on the eve of Armageddon. Jeremy Edgarton, a 16 year old, tech genius and revolutionary, has been trying to save earth since he became aware of the threat. He’s joined by Eliana, the angelic, off-world traveler sent to Earth on a mission to prevent her planet’s death. 

Go with Eliana and Jeremy as they begin a quest to save two doomed planets … and find each other. This is a sweet romance in dire circumstances. An ensemble of characters becomes as dear as family as the story unfolds.
        The second book in the series, Lady Grace, is set much farther in the future than The Angel & the Brown-eyed Boy, Lady Grace reveals what happens as our ensemble attempts to resume life after the nuclear hazard lifts. The thrills, conflicts, violence, and love of The Angel are multiplied and transformed in Lady Grace. You won’t believe what happens––even I can’t believe it, and I wrote it!
        Sam & Emily: A Romance from the Underground, the series’ third book focuses on the love story between Sam Baahuhd, headman of the village at Piermont Manor, and the stranger, Emily. Taking place over more than thirty years, Sam & Emily is an epic exploration into the heights and depths of passion and love. Horrifying, violent, passionate, exquisitely loving, Sam & Emily presents a world of romance at its truest and deepest.
         Lady Grace and Sam & Emily  are in the production process with an early 2012 release planned.
         The Angel & the Brown-eyed Boy, is available as a trade paperback and in Kindle, Nook Book, Sony Reader, and iBook forms. You can read the first chapter here. It is also printed at the end of my book, Numenon: A Tale of Mysticism & Money. When it was released, the book quickly won two national awards, the Gold Medal in Visionary Fiction in the 2001 IPPYS (Independent Press) Awards, and the Visionary Fiction category in the 2011 National Indie Excellence Awards.
        The Angel & the Brown-eyed Boy is the introduction to a new world––the world of Earth’s End. A world of a future that is curiously like our own.

All the best ,

Sandy Nathan
Winner of seventeen national awards

Sandy’s  books are: (Click link for more information. All links below go to Kindle editions.)
The Angel & the Brown-eyed Boy
Numenon: A Tale of Mysticism & Money

Tecolote: The Little Horse That Could

Stepping Off the Edge: Learning & Living Spiritual Practice

Two sequels to The Angel & the Brown-eyed Boy are in production with an early 2012 release date planned. If you liked  The Angel you’ll love Lady Grace and Sam & Emily.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>